Interesting interview with artist and cover artist Cortney Skinner

TheOriginalVanGoghsEarAnthology

Cortney Skinner has worked with clients such as Penguin Group Publishing, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Harley Davidson, Wizards of the Coast, Lucasfilm, Hallmark and others. His work covers countless subjects and is impossible to classify into any one genre. Inspired by artists and painters from numerous genres, eras and disciplines, Cortney offers up work with a flair uniquely his own.

What was it like growing up in Cambridge, Massachusetts? What are your fondest memories from that time?

My family was of very modest means but we happened to live in a very diverse neighborhood, as well as being surrounded by a culturally rich oasis of bookstores, art and natural history museums, as well as fascinating architecture and history from four centuries…. all within easy walking distance. I think that this variety in my environment fueled my imagination, my wide assortment of interests and inspired my art.

My fondest memory of my…

View original post 1,777 more words

