Interesting for world building.

A month from Somewhere

worldbuilding clothingI recieved a great comment on my World Building: Clothing Pt1 from Alice Leiper. As I started writing a response, the realisation hit that it was a bit to long for the comment box. So, I decided to turn it into a quick article, that will give you some little tips, as well as explain why you should consider developing your characters clothes in a fantasy setting.

Alice started off by saying, ‘novels are not visual,‘ which is true, in a literal sense. Unless you consider letters “visuals”, which I suppose they are. But world building, and writing Fantasy as a whole is a very visual experience.

A little bit about show vs. tell:

This adage is one I’m sure nearly everyone has heard in their writing life, so I will be brief. When writing Fantasy in a constructed world, the reader has very little point of…

View original post 661 more words

