Leeswammes' Blog

As a book blogger, I get lots of emails from authors, pitching their books to me, hoping I will read and review them on my blog. But I can’t read them all…

We book bloggers love books! We probably love yours, too. But alas, not all of us will love all of your books. Nor can we read all of the books that are offered to us. How can you get the best result out of your review requests?

Often, when I get an author email pitching their new book, I think by myself, “Why didn’t they mention this? Why didn’t they do that?”. But of course, authors can’t look into the minds of book bloggers. So, here are my suggestions for a beautiful author pitch. A good pitch makes me happy and makes it more likely I’ll want to read your book.

Make it personal

Send an email that

View original post 989 more words

