A nice article from a fellow writer about the challenges she has faced and the determination to fulfill the lifelong dream of being a published writer.

Share Your Articles

Image

I’ve been asked to write an article on writing. Since writing is one of my favorite things to do, this should be a piece of cake, right? Well, we’ll see.

I’m often asked how I can put out so many books in such a short time. Granted, I still work a full time Monday through Friday job, so this isn’t always an easy task. It took twelve years to complete my first book…but there was a lot of time in between the time I began and the time I finished that I wasn’t writing at all. I started it and stopped it several times because life, as it sometimes does, got in the way.

One day I sat down, five years after I started it and I finished it. Then I started trying to get it published and learned this wasn’t an easy thing to do. After a bad experience…

View original post 844 more words

