Author of the Month in the Goodreads Smashwords group:)

creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

And it’s the last guest of the year! Soon to be featured Author of the Month at Goodreads Smashwords Authors Groups! Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome MarlaBradeen! And have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Where do you live and write from?

I live in Las Vegas, Nevada (USA). I generally write from my home there, usually while on the couch, although I sometimes take my laptop to other locations just to get out of the house. Two of my books are set in Seattle, Washington, which was my home before I moved to Las Vegas.

amicable_divorceWhen did you start writing?

I’ve written off and on since I was a kid. I didn’t actually manage to complete a novel until 2004, when I finished The Amicable Divorce. I didn’t write much during the years following that milestone, and only started writing seriously again in 2013 after quitting my job. Not…

View original post 628 more words

