Tags

, , , , ,

Welcome to the Library of Erana, thank you for joining us.

Tell Us About Yourself

Name (s): Lutnalind Zhendar Xavelk or LX/Alex for you Earthlings.

Age: 407 earth-years.

Please tell us a little about yourself: I am a Navigator. I study worlds from the natives’ behaviour to their technology etc. and report to my Leaders.

Describe your appearance in 10 words or less: I don’t know what you mean. Can you not see me? I look human.

Do you have a moral code? If so what is it? Do no harm. Do not kill.

Would you kill for those you love? A while ago, I would have answered a definite no, but things changed. I have changed. Yes, I would kill for those I love.

Would you die for those you love? Yes, in fact, I did… sort of…

What would you say are your strengths and weaknesses? My strengths: I can control the elements.

My weakness: I would rather not tell. I cannot risk anyone using it against me; it might give someone the upper hand.

Do you have any relationships you prize above others? An Earthling I have recently met. Her name is Mellie. When she is near me, I feel… different.

Do you like animals? We are taught from birth to respect and protect life, but for me it goes further than that. I have an affinity with them, they understand me and I them.

Do you have a family? I have three children on Xhartan, my home planet.

Can you remember something from your childhood which influences your behaviour? My father disappeared during a mission in space when I was seven years old. Although I always was going to be one, becoming a great Navigator turned into an obsession. I had dreams of finding him and bringing him back home.

Do you have any phobias? No. However, some people have called me an introvert. I keep to myself and do not talk much, so this whole thing called interview takes me out of my comfort zone.

Please give us an interesting and unusual fact about yourself. Ok. My eyes change colour with my moods, and at 6’2″, I am considered undersized on my planet.

 

Tell Us About your world

Please give us a little information about the world in which you live. Earth is my new home, at least for now, so instead of describing to you what you already know, I will tell you of the differences between our two worlds.

First: You are a people with temper who fight for everything, money, women, land, and whatnot. We, people of Xhartan, are non-violent. Only the ones with peaceful dispositions are allowed to reproduce and have children, so we have eliminated hatred, anger, and other detrimental emotions.

Second: Your vocabulary is strange. You use a lot of metaphors, which confuses me. You also use many languages and dialects depending on what part of the planet you live. We only have one universal language.

Third: Earth is colourful in every way. Not only it changes colours with the seasons but it also changes colours as the sun goes down.  On my home planet, we do not have what you call nights, except for once a decade or so when our three suns show their faces simultaneously above the northern hemisphere. Then, the other half is in the dark for a few hours.

There are many other differences, but we could be here all day if I were to name them all.

Does your world have religion or other spiritual beliefs? I take it you mean Xhartan? We do not have religion per say, but we do believe in a supreme power. Who else would have created the universe since it was not us?

Do you travel in the course of your adventures? If so where? Yes, I do travel. In fact, it is my profession. I spend more time travelling to other worlds than I spend on my own. There are places where I wished I had never set foot while others, like Earth for instance, I am always eager to return. Earthlings are strange, sometimes barbaric, but their planet is beautiful, especially their sunsets…

Name and describe a food from your world. We are not vegetarians per say but we do not kill to get our meat. We have six legged animals that shed a pair of legs every other month. We cook it slowly for many days, until it melts in the mouth. It is a long process, so we reserve this delicacy for special occasions.

Does your world have magic? If so how is it viewed in your world? Magic is part of our lives. Every one can use it to different degrees. Some, like me, are omnipotent, while others can only do certain things, but even you, Earthlings have it. What makes your heart tic is a form of magic. One day, maybe, you will learn how to use it.

Does your world have different races of people? If so do they get on with one another? No, we are one. We come in slightly different colours but we do not consider the difference as being races.

Name a couple of myths and legends particular to your culture/people. It is funny that you ask. I call Mellie my Zulikmha.  Zulikmha is a tiny teeny bird, smaller than your hummingbirds. His feathers are blood red, exactly the colour of her hair. The old legends say it brings joy and love wherever it goes.

What is the technology level for your world? We are the most advance civilization in the universe. Call me arrogant if you wish, but I am only stating a fact.

Author notes:

Book(s) in which this character appears.

The Legacy: Fate

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Legacy-Fate-GG-Atcheson-ebook/dp/B00EW39YBC

Also coming soon in the sequel ‘The Legacy: Destiny’.

 

Author name

GG Atcheson

Website/Blog/Author pages etc. https://www.facebook.com/GGAtcheson?ref=hl

 

