Tags

, , ,

Name: Peter Lane Age: 21 (at time of death)

Please tell us a little about yourself. 

Describe your appearance in 10 words or less. My lovely, pasty mug was called, The Face Of A Generation.

Do you have a moral code? If so what is it? I once did, but a few rather unfortunate events have put it in an unsavoury state of flux.

Would you kill for those you love? Funny you should ask…

Would you die for those you love? Actually, I died due to the things I loved most.

Do you have any relationships you prize above others? The only things that have ever mattered are my wife, Jane, and my love of music. All else in the world could fail me and I’d still be just dandy.

Do you like animals? Probably more so than I like most people… I’ve always been rather fond of dogs. One day, when Jane and I lived in the country, some of the neighbour’s ducks wandered in through the back door. I let them have the run of the place for a few hours until Jane got home and chased them out. She was none to fond of the smell, let alone the “gifts”, they left behind.

Do you have a family? No, Jane and I had planned on it, but we were offed before having that privilege.

Can you remember something from your childhood which influences your behaviour? I grew up in war-torn East London. My father was a steel worker, and the best we could afford was a tiny flat. The man worked himself into exhaustion for us. I vowed I would always do the best I could to give my family more than he was able.

Do you have any phobias? Fire, probably because I suffered from death by barbeque.

Please give us an interesting and unusual fact about yourself. When I was in high school, my friend, Johnny, and I staged a bit of a prank. I broke into the school’s PA system and played UFO sounds while Johnny released weather balloons from the athletic field.

Tell Us About your world

Please give us a little information about the world in which you live. Well, right now I share your world. Before that I was banished into a world of darkness. It was the side effect of a little deal that I made, and a rather unexpected complication at that.

Does your world have religion or other spiritual beliefs? Once you die, your entire view on the subject changes. By that I don’t mean that things are solved or that the mysteries are removed. In fact, I was given a whole new set of them.

Name and describe a food from your world. I haven’t tried eating since I’ve returned. Since I’ve no actual body and thus no teeth or stomach, the act is likely futile—for which you should grateful. You really don’t want to see me under the influence of caffeine.

Does your world have magic? If so how is it viewed in your world? I have always found magic in music. Nothing posses more power over my emotions than a soulful voice that sings from their gut and into my heart. You can tell a lot about a person by not only what they listen to but also how they react to it. People like me who love soul and the blues are driven by passion. You can’t listen to the Tami Terrell, Sam Cooke, or PP Arnold and tell me there is no magic. Author notes: Book(s) in which this character appears. – Scary Modsters… and Creepy Freaks Author name – Diane Rinella Website/Blog/Author pages etc.

Website: www.dianerinellaauthor.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DianeRinellaAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DianeRinella

Goodreads profile:http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6592108.Diane_Rinella

Synposis A fantastical romance involving a girl, the music that fuels her, and her Ouija board. Rosalyn possesses a sunny personality that is laced with quirks. Although she seeks acceptance in a world where she lives out of time, what she gets is ridiculed for her eclectic wardrobe and unconventional music collection. One fateful night, Rosalyn bewitches Niles, a stylish man whose offbeat character perfectly complements her own. Unfortunately, he possesses a critical flaw that means relationship suicide for him and pretty much anyone. While under the influence of insomnia-impaired judgment, Rosalyn summons Rock ‘n Roll deity Peter Lane back from the dead. Not only does he spin her hormones into a frenzy, Peter is also the precarious puzzle piece that brings sense into her world. When Niles learns that he can overcome his life-long challenge by helping Peter avenge his death, how far will he go to secure Rosalyn’s heart?

 

emailgraphic Print

