Smashwords author of the Month – Stan Morris – look out for more about him.

creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

ef35c8744d8253cb93bc3dc034cd5ce7dd630abfAnd it’s another Wyrd Worlds author! I’m blown away by the talent of these guys! πŸ™‚ Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome Stan Morris!

Where do you live and write from?

I live on a farm on the island of Maui, and I write from my table desk located in my man-cave. For decades I used a laptop, but as LCD monitors became more common, I realized I would have more desktop space if I returned to a tower system. I added a twenty two inch Seiki TV (not recommended; terrible sound) as my monitor. I have four other LCD TVs in my man-cave, because I like to watch sports. It’s good to have an indulgent wife.

When did you start writing?

I wrote my first two novels about 1965. I was enjoying racy western paperbacks, and there was this cool new television show about space, called Star Trek. I was…

View original post 2,539 more words

