I’ve just discovered this interesting character blog hop so thought I’d share. I love historical fiction and this is set in Scotland.

Margaret Skea, Author

After a shaky and belated start, thank you to Paula Lofting for tagging me in this ‘Character Blog Hop’ where lots of different authors all answer the same questions re characters in their current WIP. Her character post can be found here
http://www.paulalofting-sonsofthewolf.blogspot.co.uk

Here are my answers –

1. What is the name of my main character? Is he/she fictional or historical?

My current WIP is the sequel to Turn of the Tide and continues the story of the Munro family – a fictional family caught between real-life feuding clans in 16th c Scotland. This time it is Kate Munro who takes centre stage, though many of the main (historical) characters from the first book also make an appearance.

2. When and where is the story set?

The book opens in 1597, six years after the end of Turn of the Tide and I haven’t quite decided yet when it…

View original post 653 more words

