My tour event will appear shortly but in the meantime here is one from Laurel, it is a great interview about her latest work.

Laurel A. Rockefeller Books

A few weeks ago Alexandra Butcher  invited  me  to be involved with the Meet My Character Blog Tour. Basically she posts and tags several people and they tag others they know and so on. We discuss our own writing processes and pass the baton.

Artist concept of what Boudicca might have looked like. Artist concept of what Boudicca might have looked like.

1) What is the name of your character? Is he/she fictional or a historic person? My name is Boudicca, Queen of the Iceni. I was born among the Aedui tribe in Gaul of royal blood before escaping Roman slavery and crossing the strait to Britannia.  I was one of the greatest heroines of the ancient world. 2) When and where is the story set? My story begins with my meeting of King Prasutagus of the Iceni in the city of Camulodunum (renamed “Chester” in the centuries since my death) which was originally the capital of the Trinovante…

View original post 522 more words

