Tags

, , ,

Tell Us About Yourself

Name (s) Nia. And that’s the only name I know of.

Age: 22

Please tell us a little about yourself. Oh, only a little? I’m a spy, an assassin, an eyes-and-ears, the watcher in the shadows… though ironically I work for a Watcher

Describe your appearance in 10 words or less. I’m really very ordinary. Dull brown hair, blue eyes, too many freckles, small breasts, no hips to speak of… need I go on?

Do you have a moral code? If so what is it? I have a code that I live by, although you’d be quite naive if you referred to it as in any way moral.

Would you kill for those you love? I don’t know what love is. Actually, I wish I hadn’t said that- you may be one of those few people who feel sorry for me for whatever reason. I’m not worth feeling sorry for- move on.

What would you say are your strengths and weaknesses? I’m fast, pretty good at most types of fighting, *very* accurate with throwing knives, excellent at gathering information, and I know how to follow without being seen. As for weaknesses, I don’t think here is the place to talk about those. In fact I don’t think anywhere is the place to talk about those…

Do you have a family? Tell us about them. Don’t you EVER ask me that question again.

Tell Us About Your World

Do you travel in the course of your adventures? If so where? I travel most places in the civilised south. Obviously I never go beyond the Never-Built Wall, as even the influence of the Seven wanes drastically as you step anywhere north of Mornkastle or thereabouts. But I have the freedom of the south. Lucky me!

Does your world have magic? If so how is it viewed in your world? Magic is tightly controlled in the south. Only the Seven may use it with impunity- well, of course, because they’re the Seven, immortal sorcerors and overlords of Harn. Well, the south of Harn. In the distant north, it’s chaos. Witches and warlocks, mad superstitions, folk being burned at the stake if the moons are in conjunction… 

Does your world have different races of people? If so do they get on with one another?There are many of them. The luyan and du-luyan would say there are too many humans, and they’d probably be right. Then in the far north there’s the orkar- huge cannibalistic savage beings… 

Does your world have any supernatural/mystical beings? Please tell us about some. There are none more mystical than the Seven. They arrived a thousand years ago and no one knows from where they came. The sorcery that they weave is unlike any other. Certainly it’s beyond my comprehension, but then I’m not a dabbler in the unknowable arts.

 

Author notes:

 

Book(s) in which this character appears plus links

 

Oblivion’s Forge (Aona Book 1) – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Oblivions-Forge-Aona-Book-1-ebook/dp/B0082XW04G/

 

Secret Roads (Aona Book 2) – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Secret-Roads-Aona-Book-2-ebook/dp/B008H67A4S/

 

The Endless Shore (Aona Book 3) – http://www.amazon.co.uk/Endless-Shore-Aona-Book-ebook/dp/B00CA80K6O/

 

Author name: Simon Williams

Website/Blog/Author pages etc.
Website and blog: http://www.simonwilliamsauthor.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6094097.Simon_Williams

Twitter: @SWilliamsAuthor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Simon-Williams/167649143291810

