Tags

, , , , , ,

Tell Us About Yourself

Name:  I have had many names, and I won’t tell you my true one. For now, you may call me Bellaria.

Age: Now, that is a rude question to ask a lady. But, suffice it to say, I have been around long enough to wish myself younger.

Please tell us a little about yourself: Where to start? I am a Queen and a ruler, above all I require absolute loyalty from my followers. I love power and will do anything to get it. I am a witch, and not one of those sappy hedge witches preaching love and “harm none” nonsense. If I was back home, we would not be talking like this. You wouldn’t dare look me in the face the way you are now.

Do you have a moral code? If so what is it? We all have moral codes, some more practical than others. I would have to say mine falls on the more practical side, as in practically anything is fair game as long as it gets me where I want to go. If you want to know if there is anything I wouldn’t do, that’s another question? If there was, I certainly wouldn’t tell you. Knowledge is power, and certain knowledge can worm its way in and find cracks in even the most solid stone. I choose not to hand my enemies any tool that can be used against me.

Would you kill for those you love? Love?? Silly human…love is for the weak. Love is something to be used and to use others with. Now, manipulating others to kill for love?? That has been a useful tool in the past.

Do you have a family? Tell us about them. I had a husband. Several of them in fact. Of course, I have had to remove the resident wife a couple of times in order to get them, but that is of no matter. Rohanna is my step-daughter by marriage, but she is an impertinent thing. So much promise, and very little motivation to use the gifts she has been handed. Since she met Alexandria, she has found her backbone and ruined many a plan of mine.

 

Tell Us About Your World

I am stuck here, for now…in this accursed little hovel of a world.
Does your world have religion or other spiritual beliefs? If so do you follow one of them? Please describe (briefly) how this affects your behaviour. Religion?? Faith is for the weak. I come from a place where the one’s you call Gods ruled. They eat and piss and argue as bad as Human’s do, despite all their power.

 

Does your world have magic? If so how is it viewed in your world? Yes, there is magic everywhere behind the veil. Those with the most power have the most power, does that make sense? Kings and Queens did not last long if they are weak, whether it be weak in magic or weak of mind. Your technology has come far to replicate what we can do with magic, but it still cannot surpass it.

 

What form of politics is dominant in your world? (Democracy, Theocracy, Meritocracy, Monarchy, Kakistocracy etc.) There are many courts and many rulers. Everyone scrambling for their little piece of a small world. The strongest bring together the weaker beneath them, and those who have to beg for protection from their betters are at the mercy of those who can protect them. Those in charge think they are better than all the rest. When they can come together, their rule is law…it is they who sent me to this place and it is with them that I will have my revenge.

 

Does your world have different races of people? If so do they get on with one another? There are many peoples. I was surprised to find some here, still hidden and surviving through subterfuge. Hiding in plain sight, you would call it. The Greater Fae have no respect for the lesser Fae, and in turn there is no love lost between the two groups. In some cases, the lesser Fae are treated more like servants or bondsman than other Fae. Those with human blood fare even worse. I should be happy about that, the disaffected are easily manipulated into thinking their lot would be better if they chose another side. My side. It is how I amass so many followers.

 

Author notes: Bellaria is a character found in Ladysmith.

Ladysmith can be found at Amazon.com, Barnes & Nobles and Kobo.

It can also be found at Sapphire Books @ https://www.sapphirebooks.com/

 

http://www.amazon.com/Rhavensfyre/e/B00H7XQ5NO/

http://www.amazon.com/Ladysmith-Rhavensfyre-ebook/dp/B00KI6WVUI

 

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/ladysmith-rhavensfyre/1119500850

 

http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/ladysmith-4

 

 

Author name
Rhavensfyre

 

Rhavensfyre is the collaborative pen name used by two east coast writers, Roxanne and KL, who have been partners since 2000 and were finally legally married in Washington, D.C. in 2012. They have a small farm where they raise and breed horses with their two dogs and several cats in tow. In their spare time, they try to keep an organic garden and enjoy the fact that their farm is also home to several owls, a pair of hawks, and one annoying woodpecker. In addition to the living creatures, KL and Roxanne enjoy cycling various East Coast trails as well as hiking the Appalachian Trail. Both ladies enjoy photography and love to share images from their frequent trips through the scenic countryside.

 

In addition to Ladysmith, Rhavensfyre has published Switching Gears, a novel, and two novellas, Life is not a Country Song, and Love is not a Romance Novel. Additionally, they have published the first of a series of Passionate Romance/Erotica shorts called Elemental Passions which emphasizes the magical aspects of passion and romance.

 

Website/Blog/Author pages etc.
https://rhavensfyre.wordpress.com/

http://www.amazon.com/Rhavensfyre/e/B00H7XQ5NO/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1403046426&sr=8-2-ent

Like us at CharactersofRhavensfyre on Facebook.

