Reblogged from Kyra’s World

Welcome To My Worlds

Fall of VenusIntroducing YA fantasy author Daelynn Quinn:

1. Tell us a little about yourself.

Besides writing novels, I enjoy hiking, running, and occasionally painting. I am a vegan with hippie tendencies, and yes, I like to hug trees. But besides that I have three children – all boys – who keep me busy most of the time. Reading was not always a passion of mine, especially in my youth, so I am adamant on making sure my boys learn the joys that can be found inside books.

2. When did you start writing, and why?

To be honest, it all started with a backache. A very severe backache. About two years ago I somehow managed to injure my back and I was practically bedridden for months. I got tired of watching the television, and my book collection was rather small at the time. I had just gotten my Kindle and had…

View original post 1,491 more words

