Here’s my latest author spotlight – hurrah!

creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

d40388e226a77c7ce70c8ceee77644540f223979_resizeDid you support her Thunderclap? Yes? No? Well, she’s back anyway. She was already in Wyrd Worlds, but she’s also in Wyrd Worlds 2. Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome back A.L. Butcher!

Where do you live and write from?

I live in Bristol, in the South West of the UK. It’s an historic city, John Cabot sailed from Bristol to America, Isambard Kingdom Brunel built bridges and railways here, and there has been a settlement in these parts since the Stone Age.  

When did you start writing?

At school, same as everyone else…. Seriously though I assume you mean storytelling? I was always an imaginative child, I was the one writing the poem/short story for the school display or off somewhere in my own head. I’ve written poetry for as long as I can remember and stories almost as long. OK, a fair few were best not…

View original post 1,019 more words

