creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

And it’s a guest! She’s author of the month on GR Smashwords Authors, so go check her thread for more… in the meantime, ladies and gentlemen please welcome Jessica West!

Where do you live and write from?

I live in Louisiana, but I write from my imaginary “man-cave”. I work in a corner of the den, away from the busier areas of my home and facing the wall. It’s easier to avoid distractions that way.

22095355Why do you write?

Sometimes I write because a story (or more accurately a character) has my attention and won’t let go. Sometimes I write to get some negative feelings off my chest. And sometimes I just need to work out some issue or other I don’t quite understand. In doing the latter, I’m able to better understand issues that illicit strong responses within me, and why they do. I share those things so that…

View original post 1,058 more words

