Good interview with Andy Weston.

authorsinterviews

71AsBjsR6iL._UX250_

Name  Andrew Weston

Age 54

Where are you from?

Birmingham, in the UK

A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc  

I’m sixth generation military. Although I carried on the tradition of my father’s family by joining the Royal Navy, I specialized and qualified for the Royal Marines. After almost 9 years service, I became a police officer until my medical retirement in 2009.

Over the intervening years, I married and became father to two great kids – who are now young adults – was an active sportsperson for various rugby, swimming and athletic teams, opened a number of martial art clubs specializing in Ju Jitsu, Aikido, and Taiho Jutsu, and basically, kept myself as active as possible.

On the intellectual side, I graduated in a number of disciplines; astronomy and criminal law included, and was an active member of MENSA. In my spare time, I…

View original post 2,077 more words

