Tags

, , , ,

Where are you from? (Country)
 -U.S.
On average how many books do you read in a month?
-I tend to read a book a day, so, at most, 31.
 
Where is your favourite place to read?
-Just at home, in bed, with my music blaring out of my laptop.
 
What genres do you prefer and why? Do you have any genres you avoid?
-Anything Young Adult. I will basically read anything in YA.
What medium do you prefer – e-books, audiobooks or paper books? Would you care to expand on this?
 -Paper! I love to have the actual book in my hands, and yes, I love the smell. I do like ebooks, though, as ebooks are generally very cheap and  it makes it easy for review copies, but nothing can beat Paper books. I do listen to audiobooks, but it generally takes too long and I only do it for multitasking.
 
How do you usually find the books you read? For example: recommendations from friends, promotion on social networks, your local library, following authors you already know?
-Goodreads and Blogs mostly. Goodreads is my favorite website and I follow numerous blogs that introduce me to new books.
 
When choosing a book what makes you stop and give it a second look?  What makes you turn away?
-I hate saying this, but the cover. The cover initially attracts me, then if the blurb features any unique ideas I’ve never seen before, I’ll want to read it. Especially if it includes parallel worlds.
-Things that are overdone, hints at love triangles, or forbidden romance. I’ll still read them, sometimes, but I’ve either seen them too many times or I’m just no longer a fan of the trope.
 
Do you read reviews by others and if so do they influence your choice?
-YES. I follow so many blogs, that I definitely read a lot of reviews. I try not to let them influence my choices, but if I see a lot of positive/negative reviews for a certain book, it will affect my reading.
