Here’s an interview with Heroika: Dragon Eaters author Walter Rhein.

creative barbwire (or the many lives of a creator)

And it’s a guest! Remember that anthology about dragons, Heroika? He’s one of them authors, as promised! Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome Walter Rhein!

HEROIKA1 New banner heroika_TChirezpromoWhere do you live and write from?

I live in Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin. My family and I have a small house and we rent out the first floor. This is sort of a variation on the “micro-home” movement. I love the flexibility you get when you live in something small and you don’t have to be terrified about finding the mortgage money every month. That’s an important consideration when you’re addicted to writing. I don’t really take notice of my immediate environment anyway since I’m usually daydreaming (but I know my wife would prefer more living space).

Why do you write?

It’s a good way to sort out what I think about things. Writing can be something of a thought experiment. You create characters, conceive of…

View original post 950 more words

