Another great Heroika interview from Travis Ludvigson

AUTHOR JENNIFER LOISKE

Heroika coverTravis Ludvigson, author of “Night Stalkers” in the new anthology “Heroika 1: Dragon Eaters”, stopped by on my blog today! Travis, why did you choose to write in this genre?

I am a huge fan of heroic fantasy. I grew up reading about warriors wielding swords and shields while they battled the forces of darkness. To this day, the epic, Beowulf remains my favorite book. In fact, I was fortunate to obtain a beautifully illustrated children’s version that I read to my son. I greatly respect and admire the warrior mentality; so filled with strength, tenacity and courage. Heroes provide hope that obstacles can be overcome; that dragons can be slain.

Oh, I love Beowulf too! Do you do a lot of researching before starting to write or do you go with the flow and check the details (if doing so) later?

I am very big into research. After I…

View original post 391 more words

