Tags

, , , ,

Who are you? Jen Daniele

Tell us about your Boo! story: CLOWN HARVEST was inspired by the current menace sweeping the USA of people dressing up as clowns and threatening people who are terrified of clowns. DEAD BROKE is about a woman left alone in her dead mother-in-law’s house who may be going mad.

What else have you written? I’ve contributed stories to the Boo! Anthology since its inception. Additionally, I have a stack of terrible unpublished novels and short stories.

What frightens you the most? Fear itself.

Have you ever seen a ghost? ‘Seen’ is a tricky word when it comes to ghosts. I have definitely experienced them.

What are you reading at the moment? The Mage: Awakening, by Erin McGowan; and Neverwhere: A Novel, by Neil Gaiman.

If you could meet any living famous person for dinner who would it be and what would you eat? I’ll eat with any living person.

If you could meet any dead famous person who would be and what would you have to eat? I don’t eat with dead people anymore; I find the conversation lacking.

Which book do you see as the most influential in your life? Whatever I’m currently reading is the most influential on my life, which is to say, it changes frequently. Even bad books can be influential because I learn so much from them.

In the zombie apocalypse, what would be your weapon of choice with which to defend yourself? Probably a machete, because it’s easier to sharpen than it is to find bullets.

 

Social media links etc.  None. I virtually don’t exist. Although, if you Googled, you might find my digital doppelganger @JenDaniele on the Twitter. You can try following her, but she has a dispiriting lack of direction.

 

