Tags

, , ,

  • Who are you?
    • I’m LB Clark, teller of tales and weaver of wonders. Or something like that.
  • Tell us about your Boo! story:
    • I have two stories in this volume of Boo! Cautionary Tale is a pretty dark story, which is kind of a departure for me. Masquerade is on the lighter side; it’s about the masks we all wear (and was inspired, as a lot of my stories are, by a song that has very little to do with the actual subject matter!)
  • What else have your written?
    • I have a number of short stories in the Boo! and Music Speaks anthologies; several paranormal romance novels (the Jukebox Heroes and Hollywood Knights series); a new adult novel called Love Rocks that’s about the girl-next-door who ends up on a reality dating show; and The Winter Lady, which is the first novel in my urban fantasy series, Slayer’s Saga.
  • What frightens you the most?
    • Bad things happening to the people I love.
  • Have you ever seen a ghost?
    • Seen? No.
  • What are you reading at the moment?
    • The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard book 2) by Rick Riordan. Great stuff. Fun and witty.
  • If you could meet any living famous person for dinner who would it be and what would you eat?
    • Famous people intimate me. Brilliant people intimidate me. It’d be hard for me to just sit down and eat with most famous people. But if I could get past that, Jim Butcher. We’d have Burger King, even though I prefer McDonald’s.
  • If you could meet any dead famous person who would it be and what would you have to eat?
    • Alan Rickman. Dinner would be something warm and homey. The entire event would be like a big, warm hug for the heart, mind, and soul.
  • Which book do you see as the most influential in your life?
    • Not a book so much as a series – Harry Potter. Something about those books unlocked a part of my imagination that had been dormant for years and got me writing again.
  • In the zombie apocalypse what would be your weapon of choice with which to defend yourself?
    • A flamethrower. Just because they’re awesome.

Facebook.com/LBWrites

