Tags

, ,

#Swiftsix #graphicnovel

Name: Spencer Abbot

CardSet

Tell us about yourself: (Name, race/species, etc.) Hello, there. My name is Dr. Spencer Abbot, and I (unlike most of the family I’ve married into) am mostly human. The only part of me that is not 100% natural is my lower left leg.

I’m an adventurer – why should I recruit you to accompany me? Never know when you’ll need a medic on some sort of adventure. Also, I’ve been learning magic lately, and it’s been going well. So, a mage might also be useful.

Tell us about your companions?  How do they see you? Starting with Travis, he seems to see me as a tall twig that walks and needs protection. I love the guy, but he has an even worse track record than I do in terms of staying out of trouble. Next is my wife. I’m sure she loves me, but I do wonder how much longer her patience will hold out. When someone’s husband and older brother both find themselves in mortal danger on a semi-regular basis, it might push them to worry. I imagine the weed helps. She thinks I don’t know about her growing it, but I do. I choose not to argue, though, and if it’s what she needs to cope, then who am I to stop her? My mother-in-law’s sister and her friends seem to view me the same way as Travis does. I promise I’m getting stronger.

What’s your most heroic exploit to date?

Well…there was that time that I had gone with a much more experienced mage to rescue Travis from this mage’s son. It was the first time I’ve ever encountered a dragon in real life.

What’s your greatest failure?

Trusting the woman that claimed that she could help me with an anniversary gift for my wife. I still have scars from it, even if the nightmares have mostly subsided by now. And then I made that mistake again with my first magic instructor.

Where do you think you’ll be in a decade?

Ideally, I’ll be living a peaceful life with my wife, our son, and Travis. Hopefully without losing any more parts of my body.

Do you have a great love? (This could be a person/trait/item)

I have a few: helping people (it’s why I went into medicine in the first place), my wife Gemmy (she’s honestly the sweetest I could ever hope to meet), and Travis (after all we’ve been through together, how could I not list him here?) are the three big ones.

 

Links to book etc

Deception

Arc 1

DeceptionPaperbackFront

