Tags

, , , , ,

Name: Prakash Vir Sharma

What attracts you to the genre in which you write? I have self-published two short stories books by now. The reason behind writing fiction is my passion for social work. The evils I have observed in the society, inspired me to write on those. I conveyed my thoughts through my characters on various social, political and religious issues.

What piece of writing advice do you wish you’d known when you started your writing adventures? Writing has always been my hobby since 1990. Initially, I started writing for newspapers. I have written two novels that time but couldn’t publish due to lack of knowledge and resources. As of now, I have around half a dozen rough drafts which I wanna publish as soon as I can.

If you could have dinner with any famous person or character who would you choose? I would love to have dinner either with Big B “Amitabh Bachchan” or American President Donald Trump because I found their life struggle very much inspiring.

Who has been the greatest influence on your own work? The greatest influences on my work are social issues.

Do you think the e-book revolution will do away with print? I don’t think so because both have their own significance. While carrying ebooks is easier, it’s more comfortable to read a print edition. But, ebooks are selling more and more because of cost factor too.

Which 3 books would you take to a desert island and why? I would love to carry all three books of Rhonda Byrne – “The Secret”, “The Hero” and “The Magic” because I love to read and write something motivational.

Author bio and book synopsis
The author is a management and engineering professional as well as an educationalist by qualification. He is best known for his impartial and analytical opinions on political, social and religious issues. He is also a passionate social thinker. The books “Pratibimb” and “Mahakte Panne” were published by Yuvraj Prakashan which consist of his prominent works.

His first book ” Kathputli”, which was published in March 2017, made news for two months right from social media to print media. ”Kathputli was his first independent venture and was self-published.

Prakash started working for newspapers as a freelancer in early 1990s. Starting from Hindi weekly ”Shrambheri”, he has continued to display his skills in the form of articles, poems and stories in various newspapers and magazines till date.

At present, with 24 years of technical experience in steel industry, he is working at a senior management position in Bhushan Power & Steel LTD in India. Although a native of Moradabad (India), he stays currently in Kolkata.

Synopsis of recent book

“Life In Shackles” is a collection of great social stories based on the plight of women in different situations of life. The book is pure fiction but these situations are real as these are stories of various women at distant places. The author tried to give a clear-cut message to the community as a whole that if this is the scenario, our women deserve to live a happy life beyond these Shackles.

Tell us about your book(s) – title, genre etc (short)

1. Kathputli – A short stories book in Hindi language.
2. Life In Shackles – A short stories book in English language.

Upcoming Titles – Two motivational books are coming in October’17 and May’18 respectively.
1. Mindset  And Passion – The Psychology Of Success (English language)
2. Uth Jaag Musafir Bhor Bhai (Hindi language)

Links
Social media

E-mail: prakash2484@gmail.com

https://www.pvsharmablog.wordpress.com

https://www.amazon.com/-/e/B072PCYJL1

https://www.amazon.co.uk/-/e/B072PCYJL1

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show…

https://www.facebook.com/prakaash.sha

https://twitter.com/Prakaashsharma

https://www.pinterest.com/prakash2484/

