Tags

, , , ,

Who are you?

I write under the name Ann Cathey, and have been doing so since my teens.

 

Tell us about your Boo! story:

Which one? I have two, this time around. One is a completely silly bit of fluff about a spooky jello mold that spawned out of nowhere. The other is a little ghost story that belongs to my Hidden Souls tales that is loosely based on personal experience.

 

What else have your written?

In the past few years I’ve been features in all the Boo! anthologies, Music Speaks, and have one short novel currently available, “Wolf in the Fold”, that’s part of the aforementioned Hidden Souls universe. All of those projects are from Lone Star Book Works. I’ve also got a few short stories coming out in anthologies from Fantom Press in the near future.
In the far past, I’ve had poetry and short stories published in a variety of small press publications, though there’s been very little fan-fic. I’ve scripted for comic books and cartoon scripts, written training and technical manuals, played at journalism, helped write a couple of RPGs, and have articles all over the internet through a couple of content websites.

 

What frightens you the most?

Nothing, really. Oh, I get startled in haunted houses, and I don’t care for contemplating death outside of a story, but I’ve worked long and hard to let go of fear in my life. It’s counterproductive in most circumstances in today’s society.

 

Have you ever seen a ghost?

Yes.

 

What are you reading at the moment?

The Vampirates series by Justin Somper. It’s not really my preferred flavor, but the approach to the subject matter has my attention. And as it’s title implies, the story arch is about vampires and pirates in a young adult setting.

 

If you could meet any living famous person for dinner who would it be and what would you eat?

I think I would pass that along to a friend, actually. I’ve been fortunate to meet a LOT of writers, actors, comedians, bands, and artists, and hang out with them, through various conventions and other gatherings. The places I have worked have also given me great opportunity to meet and interact with numerous people that are considered famous in their fields.

 

If you could meet any dead famous person who would be and what would you have to eat?

I honestly don’t know. There are many I admire, but i’m not sure I would want my vision of them shattered by the reality of them. Besides, who would believe me?

 

Which book do you see as the most influential in your life?

Cat’s Cradle by Vonnegut – It came to me at an early and easily influenced age, making me see the world around me with a very different view. It warped me and I’ve been a little off ever since.

 

In the zombie apocalypse what would be your weapon of choice with which to defend yourself?

My absence. If the zombies can’t find me, they can’t eat me.  Seriously, though, being able to physically defend myself is not one of my current strengths. My accumulated knowledge and my ability to think outside the box would stand me in good stead, however, bringing protectors to me. My knowledge can keep them fed, clothed, armed, etc. and I’m not afraid to be cut loose if I’m determined to be dead weight. I’ve already been scouted by a couple of survivalist groups if the world goes to pot.

 

Social media links etc.

I’m only available on Facebook and Amazon.com at this time, both under Ann Cathey.  I’m also part of a blog on travel and cooking (who isn’t these days?) that I share with a few other folks.
https://www.facebook.com/AnnCatheyAuthor

https://www.amazon.com/Ann-Cathey/e/B00KIZHSE8

 

I’m also part of a blog on travel and cooking (who isn’t these days?) that I share with a few other folks.

https://thewanderingtexans.wordpress.com/

 

My freelance online articles are available for pay-per-use currently via Constant Content.

https://www.constant-content.com/Author/718-Ann_Cathey-details-0.htm

 

 

 

 

 

